Main Logo
Top Banner Advert

OptiBlocks NZ

OPTIBLOCKS (Postal)

211 Gladstone Road

Gisborne 4010

Tel: 06 867 5465

Fax: 06 867 3238

Email: optiblocks@adonz.co.nz

Website: www.adonz.co.nz/resources/students

Contacts: Steve Stenersen or Sue Kain

James Gibbins

James.gibbins@acod.edu.au

+61 0425 278 227

Chedy Kalach

Chedy.kalach@acod.edu.au

+61 0416 095 263

Website: www.acod.edu.au

ACOD (The Australasian College of Optical Dispensing) offers the Certificate IV in Optical Dispensing throughout Australia and New Zealand.
The New Zealand programme is a blended delivery, incorporating on-line learning with 16 days of workshop (4 workshops of 4 days each, covering theory and practical) and workplace learning.

The programme length is flexible and is designed for completion between 18 – 24 months. Workshops are capped at a maximum of 14 students with a teacher – student ratio of 7 to 1. For more information visit the ACOD website or contact the teachers directly.

School of Optometry and Vision Science University of Auckland

Private Bag 92019

Auckland Mail Centre

Auckland 1142

Tel: 09 923 6483

Email: manager-optometry@auckland.ac.nz

Web: www.optometry.auckland.ac.nz

University Optometry Clinic at Grafton Campus

Tel: 09 923 9909

Fax: 09 373 7485

Email: graftonclinic@auckland.ac.nz

Head of School:

Professor Steven Dakin

BSc(Hons) Exe, PhD Stir

Email: s.dakin@auckland.ac.nz

Clinic Director:

Dr Geraint Phillips

BSc, MCOptom, DCLP, OD, Cert Oc Pharm

Email: g.phillips@auckland.ac.nz

Clinics Manager(s) - University of Auckland Clinics:

Jennifer Ritson

Email: j.ritson@auckland.ac.nz

Bottom Banner Advert